Deke's Collection: Radio Star Series
Radio Stars Series, Goldsmith Publishing, 1934-35

"Based in Chicago, the Goldsmith Publishing Co. released four books detailing the fantasy adventures of popular radio personalities Eddie cantor, Jack Pearl, Joe Penner, and Ed Wynn. The 64-page 15-cent softcovers were created, according to Goldsmith, in order "to publish good books for red blooded boys and girls, without anything in the stories or illustrations which may cause fright, suggest fear, or glorify mischief."

Source: Blumberg, A. (2004). The Big Little Book Book. Timonium, MD: Gemstone Publishing.

slide changes every 10 seconds


Radio Stars Big Little Books